COMMITTEES 2022

NCWSS Interest Group Committees

Extension

Prashant Jha, Chair                                                       515-294 7028

pjha@iastate.edu

 

Nathaniel Drewitz, Vice Chair                                    608-515-4414

nndrewitz@umn.edu

 

Nicholas “Nick” Arneson, Past Chair                       402-676-1618

njarneson@wisc.edu

 

Graduate Student Committee

Monica Marr, Chair                                                     720-320-9441

monmarrs@ksu.edu

 

Lily Woitaszewski, Vice Chair

lwoitaszewski2@ksu.edu

 

Ednaldo Borgato, Past Chair

borgato@ksu.edu

 

 

Industry

Ryan Henry, Chair                                                      308-520-2301

ryan.henry@upl-ltd.com

 

Seth Storm, Vice Chair                                               217-480-7820

seth.strom@syngenta.com

 

Lowell Sandell, Past Chair                                        402-432-2683

Lowell.Sandell@valent.com

 

 

Resident Education

 

Debalin Sarangi, Chair                                               612-625-8130

dsarangi@umn.edu   

 

Travis Legleiter, Vice Chair                                      573-808-2357

travis.legleiter@uky.edu

 

Devin Hammer, Past Chair                                     217-821-3426

devin.hammer@bayer.com

 

Nick Arneson, Second Chair                                  402-676-1618

njarneson@wic.edu  

 

John Hinz

john.hinz@bayer.com

 

Joseph Ikley

joseph.ikley@ndsu.edu 

 

Mayank Malik

mayank.malik@bayer.com

 

Kevin Thorsness

kevin.thorsness@bayer.com

 

Prashant Jhan

pjha@iastate.edu

 

Bruce Ackley

 

Jesse Spotanski

jess@midwestresearchinc.com

 

Nathan Drewitz

ndrewitz@umn.edu 

 

Kristin Rosenbaum

kristin.rosenbaum@corteva.com 

 

Erin Burns

burnser5@msu.edu

 

Resident Education-Contest Rules Subcommittee

Strategic Planning

Sarah Lancaster, Chair                               636-248-2482

slancaster@ksu.edu

 

Erin Haramoto (Eastern)                          859-218-0745

erin.haramoto@uky.edu

 

Trevor Israel (Western)                           605-679-0297

trevor.israel@valent.com

 

Dan Smith (Central)                                608-219-5170

dhsmith@wisc.edu

 

 Cody Evans (IL)

cody.evans@bayer.com

 

Debalin Sarangi (MN)

dsarangi@umn.edu

 

John Schramski (MI)

john.schramski@bayer.com

 

Alyssa Lamb (OH)

lamb.223@osu.edu

 

Aaron Franssen (NE)

aaron.franssen@syngenta.com

 

Josh Jennings

 

Summer Contest Subcommittee of Resident Education

Traves Legleiter, Vice Chair                       573-808-2357

gravis.legleiter@uky.edu

 

Debalin Sarangi, Chair                               612-625-8130

dsarangi@umn.edu

 

Dawn Refsell, Host                                      515-201-7238

dawn.refsell@corteva.com 

 

 

NCWSS Standing Committees

Distinguished Achievement Award

 

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, Chair                    701-353-8536

h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

 

David Simpson, Vice-Chair                                 317-607-2775

David.simpson@corteva.com

 

Stott Howard, Past Chair                                    515-321-7469

stott.howard@syngenta.com

 

 

 

Distinguished Achievement Awards, Graduate Student subcommittee

Doug Nord

dwnord@gbta.net

Steven Bowe

steven.bowe@basf.com

Eric Spandl

epspandl@landolakes.com

Prashant Jha

pjha@iastate.edu

Nick Harre

nharre4@gmail.com

Joe Armstrong

joe.armstrong@corteva.com

 

Fellow Committee

John Hinz, Chair                                           515-290-4810

john.hinz@boyer.com

 

JD Green, Vice Chair                                  859-257-4898

jdgreen@uky.edu

 

Dave Johnson, Past Chair                         515-423-3810

david.h.johnson@corteva.com

 

Amit Jhala

amit.jhala@unl.edu

 

Peter Sikkema

psikkema@uoguelph.ca

Pat Tranel

tranel@illinois.edu

Mark Peterson

sdpete58@hotmail.com

 

Finance Steering and Policy Committee

Amit Jhala, Chair                                                      402-840-2259

amit.jhala@unl.edu

 

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, Chair                         701-231-8536

h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

 

Christy Sprague

sprague1@msu.edu

 

Eric Spandl

epspandl@landolakes.com

 

Steve Valenti

stephen.valenti@bayer.com

 

David Simpson

david.simpson@corteva.com

 

Bill Johnson

wgj@purdue.com

 

Future Site Selection Committee

Mark Loux, Chair                                                614-292-9081

loux.1@osu.edu

Aaron Hager                                                         217-333-9646

hager@illinois.edu

Eric Spandl

epspandl@landolakes.com

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti

h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

Greg Dahl

GKDahl@landolakes.com

 

Invasive Plants Committee

Joe Omielan,  Chair                                     859-967-6205

 joe.omielan@uky.edu

David Hillger, Vice Chair                           317-504-6130

david.hillger@corteva.com

Roger Becker, Chair                                    612-625-5753

becke003@umn.edu

 

Local Arrangements: Grand Rapid, MI

Karla Gage, Chair                                        618-453-7679

kgage@siu.edu

Greg Elmore

Devin Hammer

 

Nominating Committee

Karen Renner, Chair                                      618-453-7679

 kgage@siu.edu

Amit Jhala, Past Chair                                  402-840-2254

amit.jhala@uni.edu

Peter Sikkema

psikkema@uoguelph.ca

Scott Howard

stott.howard@syngenta.com

Reid Smeda

smedar@missouri.edu

 

Resolutions and Necrology Committee

Derek Potratz, Past Chair                                        920-252-3381

derek@tilthag.com

Pete Berry, Chair                                                      217-377-4915

Pete.Berry@syngenta.com

Sarah Striegel

sarah.striegel@bayer.com

 

Program Committee 2022

Karla Gage, Chair                                                       618-453-7679

kgage@siu.edu

 

Reid Smedad, Chair                                                     573-882-1329

smedar@missouri.edu

 

David Simpson

david.simpson@corteva.com

 

Joe Wuerffel

joe.wuerffel@sygenta.com

 

Amit Jhala

amit.jhala@unl.edu

 

Kelley Mazur

kelley@imigroup.org

 

Ryan Lins

rya.lins@syngenta.com

 

Angela Kazmierczak

angela.kazmierczak@bayer.com

 

Prashant Jha

pjha@iastate.edu

 

Nathan Haugrud

nathan.haugrud@ndsu.edu

 

Sam Ingram

sam.ingram@corteva.com

 

Debalin Sarangi

dsarangi@umn.edu

 

Mike Weber

michael.weber3@bayer.com

 

Kristin Rosenbaum

kristin.rosenbaum@corteva.com

 

 

Section Program Chairs

General Program

David Simpson, Chair                                         317-607-2775

Reid Smeda, Vice Chair

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, Past Chair

 

Poster Session

Scott Payne, Chair                                                 515-685-5132

First & Last Name, Vice Chair                            Phone Number

Kristin Rosenbaum Past Chair                           660-425-6215

 

Graduate Student Paper Awards

Debalin Sarangi, Chair                                          612-625-8310

First & Last Name, Vice Chair                            Phone Number

Garrison Gundy, Past Chair                                 316-303-7316

 

Graduate Student Poster Awards

Travis Legleiter, Chair                                          573-808-2357

Devin Hammer, Past Chair                                  217-821-3426

 

Undergraduate Student Poster Awards

Devin Hammer, Chair                                          217-821-3426

Rodrigo Werle Past Chair                                    402-937-2887

 

Agronomic Crops I (Corn)

Ryan Lins, Chair                                                   507-251-5524

yran.lins@syngenta.com 

Chad Smith, Vice Chair                                        662-379-3111

chad.smith@valent.com 

 

Agronomic Crops II (Soybeans)

Mike Weber, Chair                                                515-201-9995

michael.weber3@bayer.com

Garrison Gundy                                                    316-303-7316

garrison.gundy@valent.com 

 

Equipment and Application Methods

Angela Kazmierczak, Chair                                   701-367-6422

angela.kazmierczak@bayer.com

Matt Faletti

mfalitti@precisionlab.com

Steve Valenti, Past Chair                                   701-799-9328

 

Extension    

Prashat Jha, Chair                                            515-294-7028

pjha@iastate.com

Nathaniel Drewitz, Vice Chair                       608-515-4414

ndrewitz@umn.edu

 

Herbicide Physiology

Nick Harre, Chair                                               618-314-0581

Eric Patterson, Vice Chair                               303-328-5580

Vipan Kumar. Past Chair,                                786-625-3425


Horticulture and Specialty Crops

Nathan Haugrud, Chair                                   701-446-6878

nathan.haugrud@ndsu.edu

Stephen Meyers                                                812-314-5973

slmeyers@purdue.edu

 

Invasive Weeds, Rangeland, Pasture & Vegetation Management

Sam Ingram, Chair                                        706-367-6422

sam.ingram@corteva.com

Steve Valenti, Vice Chair                             706-521-9333

stephen.valenti@bayer.com

Roger Becker, Past Chair                             612-625-5753

 

Weed Biology, Ecology, and Management

Debalin Sarangi, Chair                                   612-625-8310

dsarangi@umn.edu

Chandrima Shyam, Vice Chair                     785-532-2755

chandrima@ksu.edu

Mark Bernards, Past Chair                            309-313-5917