COMMITTEES 2021

NCWSS Interest Group Committees

Extension

Joe Ikley, Chair                                                      701- 231-8157                 joseph.ikley@ndsu.edu

Nicholas “Nick” Arneson,  Vice Chair               402-676-1618                 njarneson@wisc.edu

Parminder Chahal, Past Chair                            402-580-2319                pchahal2@unl.edu 

 

Graduate Student Committee

Ednaldo A. Borgato, Chair                                   785-473-8921                bortgato@ksu.edu

Alexis Meadows, Vice Chair                                309-335-5346                 ameadows@iastate.edu

Milos Zaric, Past Chair                                         402-937-5528                milos.zaric@huskers.unl.edu

 

Industry

Lowell Sandell, Chair                                            402-432-2683                 Lowell.Sandell@valent.com

Ryan Henry, Vice Chair                                        308-520-2301                 ryan.henry@upl-ltd.com

Andy Kendig, Past Chair                                       314-580-8202                (retired)

 

Resident Education

Devin Hammer, Chair                                            217-821-3426                devin.hammer@bayer.com

Debalin Sarangi, Vice Chair                                  612-625-8130               dsarangi@umn.edu

Garrison Gundy, Past Chair                                  316-303-7316               Garrison.Gundy@valent.com

 

Resident Education-Contest Rules Subcommittee

Strategic Planning

Sarah Lancaster, Chair                                          636-248-2482                    slancaster@ksu.edu

Erin Burns, Vice Chair                                           517-353-0223                     burnser5@msu.edu

John Schramski (Eastern)                                    989-225-6005                     john.schramski@bayer.com

Nader Soltani (Eastern)                                        519-902-1221                       soltanin@uoguelph.ca

Alyssa Lamb (Eastern)                                                                                       lamb.223@osu.edu

Erin Haramoto (Eastern)                                                                                  erin.haramoto@uky.edu

Ryan Lee (Eastern)                                              317-337-5523                     rmlee@dow.com

Aaron Franssen (Western)                                   402-209-3618                    aaron.franssen@syngenta.com

Sarah Lancaster (Western)                                                                              slancaster@ksu.edu

Trevor Israel (Western)                                                                                    trevor.israel@valent.com

Phil Westra (Western)                                           970- 218-2344                     philip.westra@colostate.edu

Cody Evans (Central)                                                                                        cody.evans@bayer.com

Prashant Jha (Central)                                        515-294-7028                        pjha@iastate.edu

Debalin Sarangi (Central)                                                                                dsarangi@umn.edu

Dan Smith (Central)                                            608-219-5170                      dhsmith@wisc.edu

Justin Pollard (Central)                                      816-284-2575                      justin.pollard@bayer.com

 

 

Summer Contest Subcommittee of Resident Education

Joe Ikley, Host                                                         701-231-8157                joseph.ikley@ndsu.edu 

Devin Hammer, Chair                                            217-821-3426                devin.hammer@bayer.com

Debalin Sarangi, Vice Chair                                  612-625-8130               dsarangi@umn.edu

Garrison Gundy, Past Chair                                  316-303-7316               Garrison.Gundy@valent.com

 

NCWSS Standing Committees

Distinguished Achievement Award

Stott Howard, Chair                                                515-321-7469                stott.howard@syngenta.com

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti                                   701-231-8536              h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

Aaron Hager, Past Chair                                        217-333-9646               hager@illinois.edu

 

Distinguished Achievement Awards, Graduate Student subcommittee

Stott Howard, Chair                                                515-321-7469                stott.howard@syngenta.com

Steve Bowe                                                                                                         steven.bowe@basf.com

Eric Spandl                                                               651-261-5067                epspandl@landolakes.com

Tony Dobbles                                                                                                    dobbels.1@osu.edu

Doug Nord                                                                                                         dwnord@gbta.net

Fellow Committee

John Hinz, Chair                                                       515-290-4810              john.hinz@boyer.com

JD Green, Vice Chair                                                859-257-4898             jdgreen@uky.edu

Dave Johnson, Past Chair                                       515-423-3810              david.h.johnson@corteva.com

Amit Jhala                                                                  402-840-2259             amit.jhala@unl.edu

Peter Sikkema                                                            519-674-1500              psikkema@uoguelph.ca

 

Finance Steering and Policy Committee

David Simpson, Chair                                             317-337-3959              david.simpson@corteva.com

Stephen Valenti                                                        701-799-9328             stephen.valenti@bayer.com 

Kelly Nelson                                                             660-739-4410              nelsonk@missouri.edu

Christy Sprague                                                       517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

Greg Kruger                                                             308-696-6715               gkruger2@unl.edu

Eric Spandl                                                              651-261-5067               epspandl@landolakes.com

Phil Banks                                                                                                        marathonag@zianet.com

 

Future Site Selection Committee

Mark Loux, Past Chair                                         614-292-9081               loux.1@osu.edu

Charles Slack                                                         859-227-3355               cslack@uky.edu

 

Invasive Plants Committee

David Hillger, Chair                                           317-504-6130                 david.hillger@corteva.com

Sam Ingram, Vice Chair                                   706-521-9333                 sam.ingram@corteva.com 

Joe Omielan, Past Chair                                   859-967-6205                 joe.omielan@uky.edu

 

Local Arrangements: Grand Rapid, MI

Christy Sprague, Chair                                      517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

Mark Loux                                                           614-292-9081              loux.1@osu.edu

Eric Spandl, Past Chair                                    651-261-5067               epspandl@landolakes.com

 

Nominating Committee

Karen Renner, Chair                                      517-290-2368                renner@msu.edu

Peter Sikkema                                                 519-674-1500                 psikkema@uoguelph.ca

Amit Jhala, Past Chair                                  402-840-2254               amit.jhala@uni.edu

 

Program Committee 2021

David Simpson, Chair                                   317-337-3959              david.simpson@corteva.com

 

Resolutions and Necrology Committee

Derek Potratz, Chair                                        920-252-3381                derek@tilthag.com

Pete Berry, Vice Chair                                     217-377-4915                Pete.Berry@syngenta.com

Nathan Drewitz, Past Chair                           608-515-4414                 ndrewitz@umn.edu

 

Section Program Chairs

General Program

David Simpson, Chair                                   317-607-2775

Reid Smeda, Vice Chair

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, Past Chair

Poster Session

Scott Payne, Chair                                         515-685-5132

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Kristin Rosenbaum Past Chair                   660-425-6215

 

Graduate Student Paper Awards

Debalin Sarangi, Chair                                 612-625-8310

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Garrison Gundy, Past Chair                        316-303-7316

 

Graduate Student Poster Awards

Travis Legleiter, Chair                                 573-808-2357

Devin Hammer, Past Chair                        217-821-3426

 

Undergraduate Student Poster Awards

Devin Hammer, Chair                                 217-821-3426

Rodrigo Werle Past Chair                           402-937-2887

 

Agronomic Crops I (Corn)

Parminder Chahal, Chair                           402-580-2319

Ryan Lins, Vice Chair                                 507-251-5524

Michael Weber, Past Chair                        515-201-9995

 

Agronomic Crops II (Soybeans)

Drake Copeland, Chair                               731-514-3857              Drake.Copeland@fmc.com

Mike Weber, Vice Chair                          1 515-201-9995              michael.weber3@bayer.com

Cody Evens, Past Chair                              217-371-9777

 

Equipment and Application Methods

Ryan Edwards, Chair                                 651-319-6479              rjedwards@landolakes.com

Angela Kazmierczak, Vice Chair              701-367-6422              angela.kazmierczak@bayer.com

Steve Valenti, Past Chair                           701-799-9328

 

Extension    

Nick Arneson, Chair                                  402-676-1618

Vice Chair   Phone Number

Travis Legleiter Past Chair                      573-808-2357

 

Herbicide Physiology

Nick Harre, Chair                                     618-314-0581

Eric Patterson, Vice Chair                      303-328-5580

Vipan Kumar. Past Chair,                       786-625-3425


Horticulture and Specialty Crops

Kristin Rosenbaum, Chair                      660-426-1793                 kristin.rosenbaum@corteva.com

Nathan Haugrud, Vice Chair                 701-446-6878                 nathan.haugrud@ndsu.edu Debalin

Debalin Sarangi, Chair                           (612) 625-8130

 

Invasive Weeds, Rangeland, Pasture & Vegetation Management

David Hillger, Chair                              317-504-6130

Sam Ingram, Vice Chair                       706-367-6422

Roger Becker, Past Chair                     612-625-5753

 

Weed Biology, Ecology, and Management

Marshall Hay, Chair                             772-299-8506              marshall.hay@syngenta.com

Debalin Sarangi, Vice Chair               612-625-8310              dsarangi@umn.edu

Mark Bernards, Past Chair,               309-313-5917