COMMITTEES 2021

NCWSS Interest Group Committees

Extension

Joe Ikley, Chair                                                      701- 231-8157                 joseph.ikley@ndsu.edu

Nicholas “Nick” Arneson,  Vice Chair               402-676-1618                 njarneson@wisc.edu

Parminder Chahal, Past Chair                            402-580-2319                pchahal2@unl.edu 

 

Graduate Student Committee

Ednaldo A. Borgato, Chair                                   785-473-8921                bortgato@ksu.edu

Alexis Meadows, Vice Chair                                309-335-5346                 ameadows@iastate.edu

Milos Zaric, Past Chair                                         402-937-5528                milos.zaric@huskers.unl.edu

 

Industry

Lowell Sandell, Chair                                            402-432-2683                 Lowell.Sandell@valent.com

Ryan Henry, Vice Chair                                        308-520-2301                 ryan.henry@upl-ltd.com

Andy Kendig, Past Chair                                       314-580-8202                (retired)

 

Resident Education

Devin Hammer, Chair                                            217-821-3426                devin.hammer@bayer.com

Debalin Sarangi, Vice Chair                                  612-625-8130               dsarangi@umn.edu

Garrison Gundy, Past Chair                                  316-303-7316               Garrison.Gundy@valent.com

 

Resident Education-Contest Rules Subcommittee

 


Strategic Planning

Sarah Lancaster, Chair                                         636-248-2482                slancaster@ksu.edu

Erin Burns, Vice Chair                                          517-353-0223                 burnser5@msu.edu

Erin Haramoto (Eastern)                                     859-218-0745                erin.haramoto@uky.edu

Trevor Israel (Western)                                        605-679-0297               trevor.israel@valent.com

Mike Weber (Central)                                           515-962-1569                 michael.weber3@bayer.com

 

Summer Contest Subcommittee of Resident Education

Joe Ikley, Host                                                         701-231-8157                joseph.ikley@ndsu.edu 

Devin Hammer, Chair                                            217-821-3426                devin.hammer@bayer.com

Debalin Sarangi, Vice Chair                                  612-625-8130               dsarangi@umn.edu

Garrison Gundy, Past Chair                                  316-303-7316               Garrison.Gundy@valent.com

 

NCWSS Standing Committees

Distinguished Achievement Award

Stott Howard, Chair                                                515-321-7469                stott.howard@syngenta.com

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti                                   701-231-8536              h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

Aaron Hager, Past Chair                                        217-333-9646               hager@illinois.edu

 

Distinguished Achievement Awards, Graduate Student subcommittee

Stott Howard, Chair                                                515-321-7469                stott.howard@syngenta.com

Steve Bowe                                                                 steven.bowe@basf.com

Eric Spandl                                                               651-261-5067              epspandl@landolakes.com

Tony Dobbles                                                            dobbels.1@osu.edu

Doug Nord                                                                 dwnord@gbta.net

Fellow Committee

John Hinz, Chair                                                       515-290-4810               john.hinz@boyer.com

JD Green, Vice Chair                                                859-257-4898               jdgreen@uky.edu

Dave Johnson, Past Chair                                          515-423-3810              david.h.johnson@corteva.com

Amit Jhala                                                                   402-840-2259             amit.jhala@unl.edu

Peter Sikkema                                                             519-674-1500              psikkema@uoguelph.ca

 

Finance Steering and Policy Committee

David Simpson, Chair                317-337-3959              david.simpson@corteva.com

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti     701-231-8536               h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

Kelly Nelson                                 660-739-4410              nelsonk@missouri.edu

Christy Sprague                           517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

Greg Kruger                                  308-696-6715               gkruger2@unl.edu

Eric Spandl                                    651-261-5067               epspandl@landolakes.com

Phil Banks                                                                              marathonag@zianet.com

 

Future Site Selection Committee

Mark Loux, Past Chair               614-292-9081               loux.1@osu.edu

Charles Slack                                859-227-3355              cslack@uky.edu

 

Invasive Plants Committee

David Hillger, Chair                          317-504-6130                 david.hillger@corteva.com

Sam Ingram, Vice Chair                   706-521-9333                 sam.ingram@corteva.com 

Joe Omielan, Past Chair                   859-967-6205                 joe.omielan@uky.edu

 

Local Arrangements: Grand Rapid, MI

Christy Sprague, Chair                           517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

Mark Loux                       614-292-9081               loux.1@osu.edu

Eric Spandl, Past Chair                      651-261-5067               epspandl@landolakes.com

 

Nominating Committee

Karen Renner, Chair                          517-290-2368              renner@msu.edu

Peter Sikkema                                     519-674-1500              psikkema@uoguelph.ca

Amit Jhala, Past Chair                       402-840-2254               amit.jhala@uni.edu

 

Program Committee 2021

David Simpson, Chair                317-337-3959              david.simpson@corteva.com

 

Resolutions and Necrology Committee

Derek Potratz, Chair                                        920-252-3381                derek@tilthag.com

Pete Berry, Vice Chair                                     217-377-4915                Pete.Berry@syngenta.com

Nathan Drewitz, Past Chair                           608-515-4414                 ndrewitz@umn.edu

 

Section Program Chairs

General Program

David Simpson, Chair

Reid Smeda, Vice Chair

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, Past Chair

Poster Session

First & Last Name, Chair           Phone Number

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Kristin Rosenbaum Past Chair    660-425-6215

 

Graduate Student Paper Awards

Garrison Gundy, Chair        316-303-7316

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

First & Last, Past Chair        Phone Number

 

Graduate Student Poster Awards

Garrison Gundy, Chair        316-303-7316

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Devin Hammer, Past Chair        217-821-3426

 

Undergraduate Student Poster Awards

Garrison Gundy, Chair          316-303-7316

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Rodrigo Werle Past Chair          402-937-2887

 

Agronomic Crops I (Corn)

Parminder Chahal, Chair                   402-580-2319

Ryan Lins, Vice Chair                         507-251-5524

Michael Weber, Past Chair                515-201-9995

 

Agronomic Crops II (Soybeans)

Drake Copeland, Chair                    731-514-3857              Drake.Copeland@fmc.com

Mike Weber, Vice Chair                   1 515-201-9995              michael.weber3@bayer.com

Cody Evens, Past Chair                    217-371-9777

 

Agronomic and Specialty Crops

Debalin Sarangi, Chair             (612) 625-8130

Kristin Rosenbaum, Vice Chair   660-426-1793

Jon Kohrt, Past Chair                515-802-1294

 

Equipment and Application Methods

Ryan Edwards, Chair                       651-319-6479              rjedwards@landolakes.com

Angela Kazmierczak, Vice Chair                      701-367-6422              angela.kazmierczak@bayer.com

Steve Valenti, Past Chair                  701-799-9328

 

Extension    

Parminder Chahal, Chair           402-580-2319

Vice Chair   Phone Number

Travis Legleiter Past Chair         573-808-2357

 

Herbicide Physiology

Nick Harre, Chair                       618-314-0581

Eric Patterson, Vice Chair          303-328-5580

Vipan Kumar. Past Chair,           786-625-3425

 

Invasive Weeds, Rangeland, Pasture & Vegetation Management

David Hillger, Chair           317-504-6130

Sam Ingram, Vice Chair     706-367-6422

Roger Becker, Past Chair        612-625-5753

 

Weed Biology, Ecology, and Management

Marshall Hay, Chair       772-299-8506              marshall.hay@syngenta.com

Debalin Sarangi, Vice Chair             612-625-8310              dsarangi@umn.edu

Mark Bernards, Past Chair,        309-313-5917


Horticulture and Specialty Crops
 

Kristin Rosenbaum, Chair                660-426-1793                     kristin.rosenbaum@corteva.comNathan Haugrud, Vice Chair            701-446-6878              nathan.haugrud@ndsu.edu

[/one_half]