COMMITTEES 2020

NCWSS Interest Group Committees

Extension

Parminder Chahal, Chair           402-580-2319                pchahal2@unl.edu 

Joe Ikley, Vice Chair                   701-231-8157                   joseph.ikley@ndsu.edu 

Travis Legleiter, Past Chair        270-365-7541 x218       Travis.Legleiter@uky.edu

 

Graduate Student Committee

Milos Zaric, Chair                       402-937-5528          milos.zaric@huskers.unl.edu

Adam Constine, Vice Chair        989-277-1108

Ethann Barnes, Past Chair         308-672-4464        ethann.barnes@unl.edu

 

Industry

Lowell Sandell, Chair                 402-432-2683          Lowell.Sandell@valent.com

Ryan Henry, Vice Chair             308-520-2301          ryan.henry@upl-ltd.com

Andy Kendig, Past Chair            314-580-8202         (retired)

 

Resident Education

Garrison Gundy, Chair               316-303-7316          Garrison.Gundy@valent.com

Devin Hammer, Vice Chair       217-821-3426          devin.hammer@bayer.com

Debalin Sarangi                           402-426-6647        dsarangi@uwyo.edu 

Rodrigo Werle, Past Chair         402-937-2887         rwerle@wisc.edu

 

Resident Education-Contest Rules Subcommittee

Garrison Gundy, Chair               316-303-7316          Garrison.Gundy@valent.com

Devin Hammer, Vice Chair       217-821-3426          devin.hammer@bayer.com

Debalin Sarangi                           402-426-6647         dsarangi@uwyo.edu 

Rodrigo Werle, Past Chair         402-937-2887         rwerle@wisc.edu


Strategic Planning

Sarah Lancaster, Chair                                                      slancaster@ksu.edu

Erin Burns, Vice Chair                517-353-0223             burnser5@msu.edu

Erin Haramoto (Eastern)           859-218-0745             erin.haramoto@uky.edu

Trevor Israel (Western)              605-679-0297             trevor.israel@valent.com

Mike Weber (Central)                 515-962-1569               michael.weber3@bayer.com

 

Summer Contest Subcommittee of Resident Education

Joe Ikley, Host                             701-231-8157           joseph.ikley@ndsu.edu 

Garrison Gundy, Chair               316-303-7316          Garrison.Gundy@valent.com

Devin Hammer, Vice Chair       217-821-3426          devin.hammer@bayer.com

Debalin Sarangi                           402-426-6647         dsarangi@uwyo.edu 

Rodrigo Werle, Past Chair         402-937-2887         rwerle@wisc.edu

 

NCWSS Standing Committees

Distinguished Achievement Award

Aaron Hager, Chair                     217-333-9646               hager@illinois.edu

Stott Howard, Vice Chair           515-321-7469                stott.howard@syngenta.com

Christy Sprague, Past Chair       517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

 

Distinguished Achievement Awards, Graduate Student subcommittee

Aaron Hager, Chair          217-333-9646               hager@illinois.edu

Steve Bowe                                                                 steven.bowe@basf.com

Eric Spandl                         651-261-5067              epspandl@landolakes.com

Tony Dobbles                                                            dobbels.1@osu.edu

Doug Nord                                                                 dwnord@gbta.net

Christy Sprague, Past Chair 517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

Fellow Committee

John Hinz, Chair                        515-290-4810               john.hinz@boyer.com

JD Green, Vice Chair                 859-257-4898               jdgreen@uky.edu

Dave Johnson, Past hair            515-423-3810              david.h.johnson@corteva.com

Amit Jhala                                    402-840-2259             amit.jhala@unl.edu

Peter Sikkema                              519-674-1500              psikkema@uoguelph.ca

 

Finance Steering and Policy Committee

David Simpson, Chair                317-337-3959              david.simpson@corteva.com

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti     701-231-8536               h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

Kelly Nelson                                 660-739-4410              nelsonk@missouri.edu

Christy Sprague                           517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

Greg Kruger                                  308-696-6715               gkruger2@unl.edu

Eric Spandl                                    651-261-5067               epspandl@landolakes.com

Phil Banks                                                                              marathonag@zianet.com

 

Future Site Selection Committee

Eric Spandl                                    651-261-5067               epspandl@landolakes.com

Christy Sprague                           517-353-0224               sprague1@msu.edu

Greg Dahl                                    651-261-1817                  GKDahl@landolakes.com

Mark Loux, Past Chair               614-292-9081               loux.1@osu.edu

Charles Slack                                859-227-3355              cslack@uky.edu

 

Invasive Plants Committee

Joe Omielan, Chair                   855-967-6205                 joe.omielan@uky.edu

David Hilger, Vice Chair          317-504-6130                 david.hillger@corteva.com

Roger Becker, Chair                  612-625-5753                 becke003@umn.edu

 

Local Arrangements: Minneapolis, MN – Virtual

Eric Spandl, Chair                      651-261-5067               epspandl@landolakes.com

Greg Dahl                                    651-261-1817                  GKDahl@landolakes.com

Ryan Edwards                                                                     RJEdwards@landolakes.com

Ryan Lins                                                                             ryan.lins@syngenta.com

Dave Nicolai                                                                        nico0071@umn.edu

Duane Rathmann                                                               duane.rathmann@basf.com

Nathaniel Drewitz                                                              ndrewitz@umn.edu

Brent Peterson                                                                    bp.cropwise@gmail.com

Mark Loux, Chair                       614-292-9081               loux.1@osu.edu

 

Nominating Committee

Amit Jhala, Chair                       402-840-2254               amit.jhala@uni.edu

Karen Renner, Vice Chair          517-290-2368              renner@msu.edu

Tom Peters, Past Chair             701-231-8131                 thomas.j.peters@ndsu.edu

 

Program Committee 2020

 

Resolutions and Necrology Committee

Nathan Drewitz, Chair               608-515-4414                 ndrewitz@umn.edu

Vice Chair

Devin Hammer, Past Chair        217-821-3426               devin.hammer@bayer.com

Pat Tranel                                       217-333-1531               tranel@illinois.edu

 

Section Program Chairs

General Program

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, Chair

David Simpson, Vice Chair

Stott Howard, Past Chair

Poster Session

First & Last Name, Chair           Phone Number

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Kristin Rosenbaum Past Chair    660-425-6215

Graduate Student Paper Awards

First & Last Name, Chair           Phone Number

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Garrison Gundy Past Chair        316-303-7316

 

Graduate Student Poster Awards

First & Last Name, Chair           Phone Number

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Devin Hammer, Past Chair        217-821-3426

 

Undergraduate Student Poster Awards

First & Last Name, Chair           Phone Number

First & Last Name, Vice Chair   Phone Number

Rodrigo Werle Past Chair          402-937-2887

 

Agronomic Crops I (Corn)

Michael Weber, Chair                515-201-9995

Parminder Chahal, Vice Chair   402-580-2319

Debalin Sarangi, Past Chair       317-459-9650

 

Agronomic Crops II (Soybeans)

Cody Evens, Chair                    217-371-9777

Drake Copeland, Vice Chair       731-514-3857

Nick Harre Past Chair                618-314-0581

 

Agronomic and Specialty Crops

Debalin Sarangi, Chair               402-416-6647

Kristin Rosenbaum, Vice Chair   660-426-1793

Jon Kohrt, Past Chair                515-802-1294

 

Equipment and Application Methods

Steve Valenti, Chair,                  701-799-9328

Ryan Edwards Vice Chair,         631-319-6472

Marshall Hay Past Chair            641-891-3017

 

Extension    

Parminder Chahal, Chair           402-580-2319

Vice Chair   Phone Number

Travis Legleiter Past Chair         573-808-2357

 

Herbicide Physiology

Nick Harre, Chair                       618-314-0581

Eric Patterson, Vice Chair          303-328-5580

Vipan Kumar. Past Chair,           786-625-3425

 

Invasive Weeds, Rangeland, Pasture & Vegetation Management

Joe Dmiekn, Chair                     855-967-6205

David Hillqor, Vice Chair,           317-504-6130

Rodger Becker, Past Chair,        612-625-5753

 

Weed Biology, Ecology and Management

First & Last Name, Chair           Phone Number

Shawn Mcdonald, Vice Chair      308-350-6385

Mark Bernards, Past Chair,        309-313-5917

 

[/one_half]