Become A Member

We are professionals interested in weed science from many perspectives. Many members are affiliated with universities or the crop protection industry; others are crop consultants, state or federal agency or private research personnel, extension educators and others. Graduate students in weed science are a vibrant and important segment of our membership.

The members of NCWSS include Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Ontario, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

Active membership is available to all those who have an active and sustained interest in some phase of weed management. To maintain active membership (including students), a person shall either register at the annual meeting or pay a membership fee as determined by the Board of Directors. Additionally, active members can login to the website to view the membership list, and update their profile.
Sustaining membership is open to firms who are engaged in the manufacture, distribution, sale or application of materials, equipment, or services for weed managment. These members constitute the Industry Section of the NCWSS. A listing of the current sustaining members can be found on the Sustaining Member webpage.

The honorary membership of Fellow may be conferred upon individuals who have made outstanding contributions to weed science. Fellows shall be selected by a majority vote of the Executive Committee on recommendations of the Fellow Commettee to consider such nominations. Fellows shall not be liable for dues and shall receive complimentary copies of the NCWSS Research Report and Proceedings each year.